University of Zielona Góra
contact | PL | EN

The Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer


The Centre of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer of the University of Zielona Góra (CPTT UZ) promotes and tightens the co-operation between science and economy by offering professional advisory services, participating in international economic missions and co-operation meetings, organizing training courses, workshops and conferences.

The Centre's other important activities include networking the University scientists with business entities and organizing interdisciplinary teams to execute outsourced contracts as well as promoting the technology and service offer of the University of Zielona Góra.

The Centre offers services in the area of innovation and technology transfer. Technology transfer is understood as various forms of activity related to the implementation of scientific achievements in economy as well as patent and license trading, protection of intellectual property etc.


As part of its activity CPTT UZ offers consulting services by a Patent Attorney in the area of industrial property protection, innovation and patent rights.


Such activities constitute the basis of technological progress and are of key significance for the competitiveness of enterprises, not only in the so-called advanced technology branches. The co-operation with CPTT UZ ensures effective use of the intellectual potential of Zielona Góra academic centre and creates the opportunity for rapid development of innovation enterprises and institutions. It also serves the basis for the implementation of new technologies.


This potential is rarely exploited by Polish companies, and especially by SMEs. The activities of CPTT UZ are supported with special purpose funds and are intended to break the numerous barriers hindering the transfer of ideas from the stage of development to commercial application.

 You are here: English version > Research & Innovation in economy > The Centre for Enterprise and Technology Transfer
D&C JARY (C) 2013 - 2016 University of Zielona Góra